Seattle Office of Film + Music

April 28, 2011, 11:05 am
Filed under: Film | Tags: , ,

NFFTY 2011
Join hundreds of local and international filmmakers as NFFTY 2011 kicks off this evening. NFFTY features original films by young filmmakers from all over the country and around the world, yet some of the most creative and talented moviemaking youth reside in our own backyard. The Seattle Office of Film + Music congratulates local youth filmmakers whose works have been accepted into this year’s National Film Festival for Talented Youth. The festival runs through May 1.

The Art Institute of Seattle students Megan Shinner, Raul Anaya and Schick Soto had their work accepted in to NFFTY 2011. Ballard High School, NFFTY founder Jesse Harris’ alma mater, boasts a bunch of involved youth filmmakers: Jamie Bennett, Louis Weissman, Maddy Yaple, Blair Scott, Amelia Elizalde, Emily Deering, Chloe Warner-Moyer, Elise Neroutsos, Dana Baumgartner, Mia Montagna, Sheridan Koehler, Dana Baumgartner, Emma Hutchison, Sydney Jarol, Dylan Miller, Ryan Zemke, Karli Lafferty, Kaila Lafferty, Kirsten Zeller, Rikke Heinecke, Elizabeth O’Laughlin, Tony Meyer, Ryan Zemke, Levi Friedman, Lily Bennett, Ivy Vance and Elise Neroutsos! Griffin Stoddard is representing for Garfield High School this year at NFFTY. Mercer Island High School’s Sten Olson and Lindsey Luckevich are proud to premiere their work at the festival. Seattle Academy’s Hadley Hillel, Erin Larson and Maddy Berkman are also in the mix. The Center School’s Zoe Brozman’s submission was also accepted into the festival. Cleveland High School’s Tanya Byrd, Latrice Byrd, Melissa Donahue and Jennifer Gumiran will be walking the NFFTY red carpet tomorrow. Seattle’s Reel Grrls Julia Constantine, Mariana Urban, Diana Federighi and Julia Levy will be making the non-profit proud at the festival. Around the town Seattleites Jesse, Dylan, and Miles Stipek, Bunee Tomlinson and Elle Viane Sonnet also have films in NFFTY 2011. Congratulations to the future movers and shakers of Seattle filmmaking!

Bookmark and Share

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations Griffin Stoddard on the win.

Comment by Shaun Dowel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: